Field of Dreams

 picture by S.Eppley
  picture by S.Eppley

Fall is one of my favorite times of the year. I love the colorful leaves, apple cider, pumpkin carving, Halloween and trick-or-treating.   However, my favorite part of fall is watching the World Series. Every year, beginning in the spring, every major league baseball team starts their long season. Their dream is to be one of the two best teams. Those two teams will play against each other, at the end of the season in the World Series.

Baseball fields are sometimes called “The Fields of Dreams.” This is because many baseball players, of all ages, have dreamed of one day becoming an MLB player.  I once played on a field named, “Field of Dreams.”  When I was batting or pitching, I would pretend I was playing on an MLB team. Stepping on the plate you feel like anything is possible.

This year, after a long season, the Los Angeles Dodgers and the Houston Astros are the two best teams. They will take turns playing games in their hometown. The first team to win 4 out of 7 games, will become the World Series champion. I hope that the Dodgers win.  My favorite MLB pitcher is Clayton Kershaw and he plays for the Dodgers. My wish for next year is to see my favorite team, the Cincinnati Reds, go to the World Series. Remember, that every spring in baseball is a brand new start.

Old Mister Crow via Compfight

Bursting at the seams

Opening Day at Dodger Stadium Malingering via Compfighthttps://www.worldseries.com/

fieldofdreamsmoviesite.com

 

Manley Park Charles Henry via Compfight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *